Week 1

So I’m reaching the end of my first week in Training. Gonna go have a run later tonight and then tomorrow is rest day.

Totally enjoying myself, never thought I’d say that but I think this running lark suits me!

I’ve 7 weeks left on this particular training plan so hopefully will see large improvements by the end date, and then I’m moving onto the next level.

Still need to phone my AFCO on Monday to confirm all paperwork has been received. Then I’ll be able to get booked in for my BARB and other tests.

I’m already preparing myself for these tests and interviews. Don’t want to give a poor performance at such an early stage in the process.

That’s about all I can update you with for now, seems a very slow moving train but I’m sure speed will increase with time :)

Leave a Reply

