Application Stage 1

So I made a visit to my local AFCO in Telford and enquired about joining the Army.

Had to fill in a form and received a few booklets on my chosen career path.

The SSGT I spoke with was very nice, and helpful and also gave me some info on the BARB tests I’ll be taking as soon as the Medical Forms have been sorted out.

Few days on from this visit i recieve some official post – Med Forms for me and my doctor to complete.

My local surgery can be funny about filling in forms, so I hope they realise the MOD will be paying them to do it.

Think my BMI is within range but still have a lot of work to do between now and joining. I’ve been informed it’s a good 12-18 month wait for Nursing which gives me plenty of time to prepare physically and mentally.

Leave a Reply

